Your default browser language is set to . Browse this site in another language: Continue color Created with Sketch.
  • Get a sales representative to contact me
  • I agree to the  Terms and Privacy Notice
更多此类文章

快商务是如何在亚洲走上快车道的

随着快商务在亚洲兴起,物流基本面正在发生变化,服务提供商将面临新的标准要求。
随着快商务在亚洲兴起,物流基本面正在发生变化,服务提供商将面临新的标准要求。
2023 年 5月 08 日 •

疫情期间,从食品杂货到电子产品,选择网购的消费者前所未有之多。随着电商蓬勃发展,有一个细分市场也相应地呈指数级增长。快商务是指通过最后一英里配送服务来提高配送速度。

从结账到送达——消费者的预期等待时间仅为15至30分钟。除了送餐以外,快商务也将目光投向了更广泛的零售市场,从时尚行业到家居装饰,不一而足。2023年,东南亚地区的快商务收入预计达到37.4亿美元(34亿欧元),自2017年以来增长了六倍多。

{%ALT_TEXT%}
With a wide network of dark stores and riders around cities in India, Zepto promises its customers 10-minute deliveries.

乘着疫情的浪潮,印度快商务初创公司Zepto融资3.6亿美元,到2022年5月时估值已达9亿美元。当印度其他快商务初创公司借助普通杂货店来实现快速提货时,Zepto在其运营的城市(孟买、班加罗尔和德里等地)设立了幕后店,以履行在10分钟内送达的承诺。

但是,快商务不仅仅意味着加快配送。快商务可以重塑商业世界——有可能改变我们的购物、销售和生活方式。

满足速度需求

随着经济进入复苏时代,消费者开始重返实体店购物。但是,没有迹象表明电商会被逐步淘汰。相反,电商的市场份额持续增长,到2026年,仅东南亚地区的电商商品总值就可能达到2110亿美元

疫情期间,专门从事最后一英里配送的物流公司蓬勃发展。随着人们居家时间的增加,网购配送的速度成为消费者选择卖家的一个考虑因素。欧洲工商管理学院(INSEAD)调查发现,80%的受访者希望能当日配送,61%的受访者希望在订购后1至3小时内收货。

2022年,90%的电商投诉源于送货延迟问题。许多物流公司不得不变得更加灵活,重新思考供应链问题,以满足消费者日益增长的需求。在2022年11月的“光棍节”期间,加快配送速度是吸引新加坡消费者的营销策略之一。“光棍节”线上销售活动往往能在全球范围内赚取数十亿美元,新加坡电商来赞达(Lazada)借此机会推出了“优先配送”服务——消费者无需支付额外费用即可在两天内收货。这一活动的成功使“优先配送”服务成为了电商巨头来赞达的主打业务。

快商务的增长在极大程度上归因于消费者对食品和杂货的需求,消费者对这种模式的配送时间更为敏感。但是随着快商务在食品杂货领域的增长放缓以及堂食重新开放,快商务开始进军其他产品领域。

随着快商务供应商将触角伸至食品和杂货以外的领域,美容产品、服装和办公用品等快消品(FMCG)也开始改进配送服务。例如,日本时尚和家居用品公司无印良品(MUJI)与中国领先的食品配送购物平台美团合作,在中国境内提供即时配送服务。

{%ALT_TEXT%}
Over 90 percent of the 240 Muji stores in China have launched online business on Meituan Shangou, selling over 4,000 types of commodities including daily necessities, kitchenware, clothing, shoes, bags, cosmetics, skin care products and office supplies.

自2021年起,旗下拥有FoodPanda品牌的德国跨国线上食品配送公司Delivery Hero与中国电子产品公司小米合作,在新加坡和泰国提供电子产品配送服务。FoodPanda的客户现在可以在应用程序上选购小商品,并在30分钟内收货,且无需为快速配送支付额外费用。

消费者对按需配送服务的信任度大幅提高,快速配送正迅速成为电商企业的一个竞争优势,而非一个额外付费选项。但是,面向国际受众的快商务不仅仅意味着加快配送。快商务需要灵活地为企业及其客户提供客制化和个性化的解决方案。

电商平台可以提供与消费者行为相关的关键洞察,并且所有的这些信息都是可实时跟踪和访问的。企业主仅需点击鼠标,即可了解自家网站的访客浏览时长和热门产品浏览页面,并制定战略突显促销活动。从事社交媒体销售的商家可以根据消费者的社交媒体消费情况,研究其统计数据和兴趣,而后按需生产并定向销售相关产品。

随着资源可及性使按需交付成为可能后,消费者的期望已经转变为对更多定制解决方案的需求。

实现微履行

快商务的兴起引发了一场配送革命。从幕后店到自提点,最后一英里的配送日益变得超本地化、高度自动化和运作高效化。

通过在人口稠密地区建立微履行中心,并配备符合周边需求的货品库存,企业可以改善配送时间和产品供应。此类配送中心采用内置技术和自动化系统,可以监测实时需求动态,尽量减少浪费。许多零售店也被改造成小型配送中心(即幕后店),以便继续为顾客提供自提点。

随着大型连锁店最后一英里配送速度加快,部分小品牌开始为顾客精心打造全渠道体验——这种策略能够在与那些拥有自建物流网络的大公司竞争的同时,降低高昂的包装和配送成本。例如,日本服装品牌Workman计划到2027年完全取消配送服务

{%ALT_TEXT%}
Japanese clothing brand, Workman, plans to transition to a 100 percent pick-up order system. While customers can place orders online, they must pick items up in stores.

到店取货或设置指定取货点的模式可以为消费者提供随时领取包裹的便利优势,免去顾客等待或错过配需重新排期的麻烦。为了改进物流网络,DHL Express Singapore等物流公司正在与新加坡全国包裹寄存柜网络Pick Network合作开展试点,将所有上门配送失败的订单转至附近的Pick寄存柜。如此一来,错过配送的客户当天即可从寄送柜网络中提货,时间灵活,安全可靠。

更重要的是,将包裹集中配送至一个服务点,可以减少重复上门配送的行车时间,从而减少最后一英里配送产生的碳排放。

更高效的仓储解决方案

除了引起人们对“最后一英里”配送的更多关注以外,快商务也促使人们重新思考仓储问题。一直以来,大型集中式仓库始终是快递业务的核心,负责接收承运公司分配的货物。

网购兴起导致了货物爆仓现象出现,零售商正在寻找更具成本效益的解决方案,以帮助他们触达更多客户。尤其应指出的是,仓库效率是零售商的一个痛点。在大批量长约合同之间,仓库的空置率会达到25%,零售商们经常要处理这个问题。

为了解决这一问题,按需仓储日益成为一种选择,可以使零售商和制造商更灵活、更有效地利用仓储空间。

总体而言,拥有灵活的物流服务有助于企业满足不断增长的快商务需求,也有助于为客户量身定制快速可靠的配送服务。

{%ALT_TEXT%}
With q-commerce, the need for planning is conveniently reduced, and there is the added value of freshness with groceries.

虽然一些迹象表明,快商务领域可能无法在后疫情时代持续增长,但事实上,市场预期已经十分明确。杂货商、零售商和物流供应商面临新的标准要求——并且可用于达到标准的工具前所未有之多。这些工具包括能够提供实时更新的基于云的仓库管理系统,以及为商店提供无缝全渠道体验的设备。

可以肯定的是,全球网购行业的命运与物流公司和快递公司的产品配送能力密不可分。越快,越好。


相关主题
相关主题

Your default browser language is set to . Browse this site in another language: Continue color Created with Sketch.
  • Newsletter subscription (View Sample)
  • Get a sales representative to contact me
  • I agree to the  Terms and Privacy Notice
MORE FROM THIS COLLECTION

How quick commerce is taking the fast lane in Asia

With quick commerce on the rise in Asia, the fundamentals of logistics are shifting, and service providers have a new bar to reach.
With quick commerce on the rise in Asia, the fundamentals of logistics are shifting, and service providers have a new bar to reach.
08 May 2023 •

The pandemic saw more consumers than ever rely on online purchases for everything, from groceries to electronics. Amid the boom in e-commerce, a subset of the market has correspondingly seen exponential growth. Quick commerce, or q-commerce, is all about pushing the boundaries of speed with last-mile deliveries. 

From checkout to delivery, consumers can expect a wait time of just 15 to 30 minutes. Beyond food delivery, q-commerce has its sights set on the wider retail market, from fashion to home decoration. Revenue in Southeast Asia is expected to hit US$3.74 billion (€3.4 billion) in 2023, a more than six-fold increase since 2017.

With a wide network of dark stores and riders around cities in India, Zepto promises its customers 10-minute deliveries.
With a wide network of dark stores and riders around cities in India, Zepto promises its customers 10-minute deliveries.

Riding the pandemic wave, Indian q-commerce startup Zepto raised $360million, and was valued at $900 million by May 2022. While other Indian quick commerce startups rely on regular grocery stores for quick pick-up inventory, Zepto has set up dark stores across cities where it operates (Mumbai, Bangalore and Delhi among others) to fulfill its promise of 10-minute deliveries. 

But q-commerce is not just about faster deliveries. It is a reimagining of the business – one with the potential to change how we shop, sell and live.

Meeting the need for speed

As economies shift into recovery mode, consumers are returning to physical shopping in stores. But e-commerce has shown no signs of phasing out. Rather, market share continues to grow, with gross merchandise value potentially hitting US$211 billion by 2026 in Southeast Asia alone.

Covid-19 saw logistics firms that specialize in last-mile delivery flourish. With people remaining in their homes for long periods, the desire to rapidly deliver items ordered online became a factor in choosing vendors. A survey conducted by INSEAD business school found that 80 percent of those polled stated they wanted same-day delivery, with 61 percent eager to receive their items within 1-3 hours of ordering.

In 2022, 90 percent of e-commerce complaints focused on delivery delays. Many logistics companies had to become more agile, rethinking their supply chains to meet increased consumer demands. In Singapore, faster delivery was among the marketing strategies used to woo consumers during the Singles’ Sale in November 2022. The online sales event traditionally rakes in billions of dollars globally, which saw Lazada Singapore roll out a Priority Delivery service that allows consumers to receive their items within two days at no additional cost. The event's success has now made the Priority Delivery service a staple at the e-commerce giant.

The demand for food and groceries fueled much of the growth in q-commerce, where deliveries are more time-sensitive. But even as growth slows in this area with dine-in options re-opening, q-commerce is venturing into other products.

As quick commerce providers expand beyond food and groceries, fast-moving consumer goods (FMCG) like beauty products, clothes and office supplies are also stepping up their delivery methods. For instance, Japanese fashion and home goods company MUJI partnered up with Meituan, China’s leading food delivery shopping platform, to offer instant delivery services within China.

Over 90 percent of the 240 Muji stores in China have launched online business on Meituan Shangou, selling over 4,000 types of commodities including daily necessities, kitchenware, clothing, shoes, bags, cosmetics, skin care products and office supplies.
Over 90 percent of the 240 Muji stores in China have launched online business on Meituan Shangou, selling over 4,000 types of commodities including daily necessities, kitchenware, clothing, shoes, bags, cosmetics, skin care products and office supplies.

Since 2021, German multinational online food-delivery company Delivery Hero, which owns FoodPanda, has partnered with Chinese electronics firm Xiaomi to deliver electronics in Singapore and Thailand. FoodPanda customers can now shop for gadgets on the app and have items delivered within 30 minutes without paying a premium for speed.

Trust in on-demand delivery services has improved significantly, and rapid delivery is quickly becoming a competitive advantage for e-commerce players instead of a premium add-on option. But q-commerce for an international audience is not just about speed of delivery. It needs to be nimble in customizing and personalizing solutions for businesses and their customers.

E-commerce platforms offer key insights into consumer behaviors, all tracked and accessed in real-time. With a few clicks, business owners can find out how long visitors browse your site and the popular product pages they patronize, and strategize where to highlight their promotions. Those selling on social media can study consumer demographics and interests based on their social media consumption, then produce and target relevant products accordingly.

With access to resources that make delivery on demand now possible, consumer expectations have shifted to require more tailored solutions.

Going micro in fulfillment

With the rise of q-commerce has come a revolution in delivery methods. From dark stores to self pick-up, last-mile delivery is becoming increasingly hyperlocal, highly automated, and operationally efficient.

A micro-fulfillment center in densely populated areas and equipped with inventory tailored to surrounding needs can help businesses improve delivery times and product offerings. With built-in technology and automated systems, these distribution hubs can monitor real-time demand to minimize wastage. Many retail outfits have also been converted to mini distribution centersdark stores that continue to service customers with pick-up points.

As last-mile delivery speeds up for big chains, some smaller brands are crafting omnichannel experiences for their customers – a strategy to reduce hefty packaging and delivery costs while competing with larger companies that have their own logistics network. Japanese clothing brand Workman, for instance, plans to phase out delivery entirely by 2027.

Japanese clothing brand, Workman, plans to transition to a 100 percent pick-up order system. While customers can place orders online, they must pick items up in stores.
Japanese clothing brand, Workman, plans to transition to a 100 percent pick-up order system. While customers can place orders online, they must pick items up in stores.

Stores or designated pick-up points give consumers the advantage of collecting their parcels at their convenience, instead of waiting or rescheduling missed deliveries. To strengthen their logistics network, Logistics firms such as DHL Express Singapore is working with Pick Network, Singapore’s nationwide parcel locker network, on a trial that redirects all unsuccessful doorstep delivery attempts to nearby Pick lockers. This gives customers the flexibility to collect their items from the secure locker network on the same day as the missed delivery.

 More importantly, the consolidation of parcel deliveries to a single service point reduces the on-road time for repeated doorstep deliveries, thus reducing carbon emissions from last-mile delivery.

More efficient storage solutions

Beyond increased attention on last-mile delivery, q-commerce is also prompting a rethink of storage. Traditionally, large, centralized warehouses form the nexus of delivery operations, receiving shipments that carrier companies distribute. 

With the explosion in volume brought on by the rise of online shopping, retailers are searching for more cost-effective solutions that will help them reach more customers. In particular, warehouse efficiency is a pain point for retailers, who often have to deal with a vacancy rate of 25 percent between long-term, high-volume contracts. 

To address this, on-demand warehousing is increasingly offered as an option, so that retailers and manufacturers can use the space more flexibly and efficiently. 

Overall, having flexible logistics services can help businesses meet their growing quick commerce demands by providing fast and reliable delivery services tailored to the customer’s needs.

With q-commerce, the need for planning is conveniently reduced, and there is the added value of freshness with groceries.
With q-commerce, the need for planning is conveniently reduced, and there is the added value of freshness with groceries.

While there are some signs that growth in the q-commerce sector may not be sustained post-pandemic, the fact remains that market expectations have been set. Grocers, retailers and logistics providers have a new bar to reach – and more tools than ever to achieve it. These range from cloud-based warehouse management systems capable of providing real-time updates to equipping stores to deliver a seamless omnichannel experience to shoppers.

One thing is certain: the fate of online shopping across the globe is intertwined with the capabilities of logistic firms and couriers to deliver products to the consumer. The faster, the better.


RELATED TOPICS
RELATED TOPICS



Get the latest case studies and industry news at your fingertips.

VIEW A SAMPLE

Please accept the terms & privacy notice

Get the latest case studies and industry news at your fingertips.

VIEW A SAMPLE

Please accept the terms & privacy notice